Matrix Technologies, Inc. is proud to bring you Matrix on Manufacturing, an information resource for industrial manufacturers from the engineers of Matrix.

Our expert staff shares insights and ideas on successful approaches to process design, industrial automation engineering, and manufacturing operations management. Articles, case studies, and guides will help you discover effective solutions to industrial manufacturing challenges.

Please check back often for new updates. We look forward to your feedback.

SHARE

Get Our Newsletter

Not finding and article?

Submit Your Ideas

Can We Help You?

Matrix engineers are ready to help with your industrial manufacturing projects. Contact Us

How to Use 3D Laser Scanning for Industrial Plant Design: An Engineer’s Guide – Part 3: Estimating Scanning Costs

How to Use 3D Laser Scanning for Industrial Plant Design: An Engineer’s Guide - Part 3: Estimating Scanning Costs The cost of performing 3D laser scanning is largely based on the area of the scan needed and the proximity of the job site to the location of the scanning technician. But ensuring a complete and accurate estimate of the scanning effort usually requires additional information. Here are the relevant topics that should be addressed by your scanning professional before estimating a fee for 3D laser scanning s …

Learn More

Subject Matter Experts

<
>

Eric Allar, PE

Senior Project Engineer

eallar@matrixti.com

Victor Bertorelli

Technical Consultant

vebertorelli@matrixti.com

Dave Blaida, PE

CEO & President

djblaida@matrixti.com

Carl Bohman, PE

Senior Project Engineer

cvbohman@matrixti.com

Scott Byrne, PE

Senior Manager

sjbyrne@matrixti.com

Tom Chase

Department Manager

techase@matrixti.com

David Copi

Senior Consultant

djcopi@matrixti.com

Mackenzie Coughlan

Account Manager

mccoughlan@matrixti.com

Ryan Courtney, MEM, PMP

Project Manager 2

rdcourtney@matrixti.com

Dan Crisman

Department Manager

djcrisman@matrixti.com

Terry DuMoulin

Director of Industrial Systems Division

trdumoulin@matrixti.com

Mike Dunstan

Senior Consultant

mjdunstan@matrixti.com

Ronald England, PE, PMP

VP and Director of Project Management

rmengland@matrixti.com

Tony Ferguson

Department Manager

arferguson@matrixti.com

Matt Fether

Department Manager

mjfether@matrixti.com

Jerry Francis, PE, PS

Senior Manager

gefrancis@matrixti.com

Steve Goldberg

Senior Project Engineer

smgoldberg@matrixti.com

Rob Goldsmith, PMP

Senior Project Manager

regoldsmith@matrixti.com

Todd Green, PE, SI, CFPS

Senior Manager

tmgreen@matrixti.com

Brandon Grodi, PE

Department Manager

bmgrodi@matrixti.com

Les Haman

Senior Consultant

ljhamam@matrixti.com

William Helm, PMP

Department Manager

wahelm@matrixti.com

Brian Haury, PE

Discipline Manager

bchaury@matrixti.com

Danny Henderson, PMP

Operations Manager

dfhenderson@matrixti.com

Aaron Hilbers

Senior Project Engineer

amhilbers@matrixti.com

Tom Hudson

Engineer 4

trhudson@matrixti.com

Michael Johnson, PE

Department Manager

mrjohnson@matrixti.com

Greg Kleinhenz

Engineer 4

gpkleinhenz@matrixti.com

Mark Kolkemeyer

Senior Engineer 2

Bob Kurczewski

Technical Consultant

rskurczewski@matrixti.com

Eric Lauber, PE

Project Engineer

ealauber@matrixti.com

John Lee

Strategic Manager of Manufacturing Intelligence

jmlee@matrixti.com

Joe Leech

Engineer 3

jcleech@matrixti.com

Jon Lockie, PE

Department Manager

jjlockie@matrixti.com

Tim Lemoine, PE

Senior Director of Strategic Technology

tjlemoine@matrixti.com

Chris Mach, PE

Senior Consultant

camach@matrixti.com

Brad McDaniel

Senior Consultant

bsmcdaniel@matrixti.com

Dan McKarns

Senior Engineer

damckarns@matrixit.com

Doug Medley, PE

Project Technical Manager 2

wdmedley@matrixti.com

Mark O'Connell, PE

Associate Director of Capital Project Planning

mroconnell@matrixti.com

Kevin Overmyer

Corporate Account Manager

khovermyer@matrixti.com

Jeff Panning, PMP, ACP

Senior Project Manager

japanning@matrixti.com

Jason Perry, PE

Senior Director of Operations

jmperry@matrixti.com

Greg Pfleghaar

Department Manager

glpfleghaar@matrixti.com

Jeremy Runk, PE

Department Manger

jdrunk@matrixti.com

Brett Rygalski, PE, LEED AP

Senior Project Manager

brrygalski@matrixti.com

Scott Saneholtz, PE

Senior Manager

srsaneholtz@matrixti.com

Sarah Shank, PE

Engineer 4

seshank@matrixti.com

Charlie Sheets, PE

Senior Consultant

cisheets@matrixti.com

Ron Studtmann, PE

Discipline Manager

rgstudtmann@matrixti.com

Brian Thomas, COSS

Safety Engineer

bathomas@matrixti.com

Eric Tolles, PE

Senior Project Engineer

eatolles@matrixti.com

Vince Trejchel, PE

Senior Engineer 2

vltrejchel@matrixti.com

Ethan Veatch

Engineer 4

jeveatch@matrixti.com

Bill Warnke

Technical Consultant

WHWarnke@matrixti.com

Dan Wood

Senior Consultant

drwood@matrixti.com

Joe Wright

Business Development Lead

jswright@matrixti.com

Deborah Zimmerman

Director of Project Management

dazimmerman@matrixti.com

Can We Help You?

Matrix engineers can find solutions for your process and facility design, industrial automation engineering, and manufacturing operations management challenges.Contact Us