Matrix Technologies, Inc. is proud to bring you Matrix on Manufacturing, an information resource for industrial manufacturers from the engineers of Matrix.

Our expert staff shares insights and ideas on successful approaches to process design, industrial automation engineering, and manufacturing operations management. Articles, case studies, and guides will help you discover effective solutions to industrial manufacturing challenges.

Please check back often for new updates. We look forward to your feedback.

Get Our Newsletter

Not finding and article?

Submit Your Ideas

Can We Help You?

Matrix engineers are ready to help with your industrial manufacturing projects. Contact Us

How to Use 3D Laser Scanning for Industrial Plant Design: An Engineer’s Guide – Part 3: Estimating Scanning Costs

How to Use 3D Laser Scanning for Industrial Plant Design: An Engineer’s Guide - Part 3: Estimating Scanning Costs The cost of performing 3D laser scanning is largely based on the area of the scan needed and the proximity of the job site to the location of the scanning technician. But ensuring a complete and accurate estimate of the scanning effort usually requires additional information.Here are the relevant topics that should be addressed by your scanning professional before estimating a fee for 3D laser scannin …

Learn More

Subject Matter Experts

<
>

Eric Allar, PE

Senior Project Engineer

eallar@matrixti.com

Victor Bertorelli

Technical Consultant

vebertorelli@matrixti.com

Dave Blaida, PE

CEO & President

djblaida@matrixti.com

Carl Bohman, PE

Project Engineer

cvbohman@matrixti.com

Scott Byrne, PE

Senior Manager

sjbyrne@matrixti.com

Tom Chase

Department Manager

techase@matrixti.com

David Copi

Senior Consultant

djcopi@matrixti.com

Dan Crisman

Department Manager

djcrisman@matrixti.com

Daniel Dionne, PE

Senior Project Engineer

dpdionne@matrixti.com

Stephanie Doyle

Project Engineer

smdoyle@matrixti.com

Mike Dunstan

Senior Consultant

mjdunstan@matrixti.com

Ronald England, PE, PMP

VP and Director of Project Management

rmengland@matrixti.com

Tony Ferguson

Associate Department Manager

arferguson@matrixti.com

Jerry Francis, PE, PS

Senior Manager

gefrancis@matrixti.com

Steve Goldberg

Senior Project Engineer

smgoldberg@matrixti.com

Rob Goldsmith, PMP

Senior Project Manager

regoldsmith@matrixti.com

Brandon Grodi, PE

Department Manager

bmgrodi@matrixti.com

Les Haman

Senior Consultant

ljhamam@matrixti.com

Brian Haury, PE

Department Manager

bchaury@matrixti.com

Aaron Hilbers

Senior Project Engineer

amhilbers@matrixti.com

Tom Hudson

Engineer 4

trhudson@matrixti.com

Michael Johnson, PE

Department Manager

mrjohnson@matrixti.com

Mark Kolkemeyer

Senior Engineer 2

mrkolkemeyer@matrixti.com

Bob Kurczewski

Technical Consultant

rskurczewski@matrixti.com

Eric Lauber, PE

Project Engineer

ealauber@matrixti.com

John Lee

Control Systems Developer 1

jmlee@matrixti.com

Tim Lemoine, PE

Director of Industrial Systems

tjlemoine@matrixti.com

Chris Mach, PE

Senior Consultant

camach@matrixti.com

Brad McDaniel

Senior Consultant

bsmcdaniel@matrixti.com

Doug Medley, PE

Senior Project Engineer

wdmedley@matrixti.com

Craig Miller, PE

Senior Project Engineer

cwmiller@matrixti.com

Shawn Murray

Engineer 3

semurray@matrixtic.om

Mark O'Connell, PE

Associate Director of Capital Project Planning

mroconnell@matrixti.com

Khalil Omran

Senior Consultant

komran@matrixti.com

Kevin Overmyer

Corporate Account Manager

khovermyer@matrixti.com

Jason Perry, PE

Director of Engineering

jmperry@matrixti.com

Greg Pfleghaar

Department Manager

glpfleghaar@matrixti.com

Divya Prakash

Strategic Director of Advanced Technology

dprakash@matrixti.com

Drew Robertson

Engineer 4

dmrobertson@matrixti.com

Brett Rygalski, PE, LEED AP

Senior Project Manager

brrygalski@matrixti.com

Scott Saneholtz, PE

Senior Manager

srsaneholtz@matrixti.com

Sarah Shank, PE

Engineer 4

seshank@matrixti.com

Ron Studtmann, PE

Discipline Manager

rgstudtmann@matrixti.com

Brian Thomas, COSS

Safety Engineer

bathomas@matrixti.com

Eric Tolles, PE

Senior Project Engineer

eatolles@matrixti.com

Vince Trejchel, PE

Senior Engineer 2

vltrejchel@matrixti.com

Joe Wright

Business Development Lead

jswright@matrixti.com

Deborah Zimmerman

Associate Director of Project Management

dazimmerman@matrixti.com

Can We Help You?

Matrix engineers can find solutions for your process and facility design, industrial automation engineering, and manufacturing operations management challenges.Contact Us